Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
What a nice quick snack! Instead of putting the sauce on the inside, I made it more of a calzone with a touch of ricotta cheese. I brushed the top with olive oil and sprinkled on garlic salt and parmesan cheese. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I made these exactly as written, but I used the reduced fat crescent rolls! I just shaped them into domes because it was so much easier! These were VERY good, as I knew they would be because I love anything made with crescent rolls! These were like little fluffy pillows of pizza goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were fantastic! I bought the extra large crescent rolls that they have out now. Turned out great! I think these would be great with some pie filling as well ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These pockets were ok. I found them a little bit too buttery for my taste, but my family gobbled them up with no complaints. I will definately be making these again for the little ones. Great idea and a super easy dinner idea for us busy moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Easy and they taste much better than the frozen alternatives. I love the way the crescents taste in this application! It's the perfect, flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I'll give these a 1 for being good in theory. First, you can't follow the directions to a T. If you fold rectangle dough diagonally over filling, the dough won't line up. Not a big deal, but just thought I'd mention it. Second, the dough is kind of a pain in the you-know-what to work with. Plus, I assembled them on a pastry mat and then transferred to a bake sheet but they wanted to tear apart. Third, the flavor of the crescent dough and pizza sauce just didn't go well together. Lastly, when you look at the market value of the crescent dough and pepperoni, these are kind of an expensive little snack, which my husband threw half of in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made these twice. First time followed recipe exactly. During baking the pockets split open. Also when taking a bite the whole peperoni came out with one bite. Second time I changed it up a bit by using (8 oz) Pillsbury® Crescent Recipe Creations® refrigerated seamless dough sheet. With sheet you don't have to worry about the seam splitting open. I also diced the peperoni. Instead of folding diagonally I folded the rectangle in half making a square. These make a fun, fast snack or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I served these as an evening snack, rather than as a meal. They went over really well with everyone who ate them. I'll be making them again and freezing them individually, so they can be reheated in the microwave as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It was fun to make. But I think I would use pizza dough next time, for a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Amazing and easy. My husband made these at my request as I can not have dairy. He made mine without cheese. Everyone at my office was drooling over my lunch. A good trick my husband found was to put the sauce and meat toppings in a food processor. I thought it was gross, but when I tried it I was a convert! We used the instant pizza dough package. We put pepperoni, left over bacon and leftover breakfeast sausage. YUMMMY! I like mine with more sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States