Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
My kids loved these! I folded the dough over to make a square and had pretty good success keeping all the filling in. Great recipe for a quick easy dinner for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was ok. I made them in squares because a triangle looked impossible with the shape of the dough. The perforations were hard to keep closed but they did. I thought that the dough was a little too sweet for this. I would rather use pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These are super-tasty, but I almost didn't make them because of the fat content... Found a few ways to tone down the fat content, though. I used the low-fat crescent rolls, found turkey pepperoni that has 70% less fat (and I couldn't even tell a difference in taste!), and shredded mozzarella made with 2% low-fat milk. I made two batches of them and six people demolished them in about five minutes after they were out of the oven! Will definitely be making this again (soon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Kids love it and it doesn't get any easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Daisy K
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were a big hit with my son! Very easy to make and taste great. My son even made a few on his own! Next time I will use additional ingredients just for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I thought these were delicious and easy. Definitely a fun quick way to get a meal ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
When making these, I got a bit frustrated and thought they wouldn't turn out. I used Italian seasoned tomato paste instead of sauce (excellent idea), a little less pepperoni and added kalamata olives. I, like other reviewers, just folded them in half rather than diagonally but that worked just fine and didn't affect the taste, so no problems there. But, I couldn't have used any less of the other ingredients without making it almost empty and it was completely stuffed - I couldn't ge the sides sealed all the way and thought I'd have a gooey mess. But, the ingredients didn't ooze out and it stayed in a nice pocket. Flavor - it was ok, and I'd give it 3 stars for that. However, hubby loved them and for ease of preparation I'll give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe, it was a bit time consuming, but it was worth the work because everyone loved them. I also added mushrooms, but you could add any pizza topping that you like! The kids thought they were better then Hot Pockets, so I guess that is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These were easy and tasty. A couple of people had suggested the italian seasoning, garlic powder, and parmesan cheese, and I took their advice. It was wonderful! I also substituted the pepperoni with cut up, cooked chicken breast. I cooked the chicken breast in a nonstick pan, and added the garlic and italian there as well. I cooked them for 13 mins instead of 15 as well. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I read the reviews and made sure not to overfill the crescent pockets. So what I ended up with was some crescent rolls with not much filling, so I served them with a side of some pizza sauce for dipping. I can see trying to use one triangle and making these into appetizers (yield 8), but they really don't taste much like pizza. I really like crescent rolls and these were OK, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States