Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
These are delicious! Like many reviewers, I folded them into squares and topped them with olive oil and Parmesan cheese. Although it seemed to take twice as long to assemble them as it did to eat them, we will definitely be having these again. Next time, I may try just using the crescent rolls as a crust in a jelly roll pan and make a regular pizza with them; seems like it would be less mess and less prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I could tell this wouldn't work as soon as I tried to get the perforation to close up. It kept separating again, so I just flipped it over knowing it would make a huge mess and a big disappointment for dinner. Maybe, if I ever try this again, I'll just use the pillsbury pizza dough instead. I was really looking forward to this and I've ended up just disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
While this was a neat idea and simple enough to make, I found the taste and texture of the crescent rolls to not work with the pizza flavors. The flavor of the crescent rolls reminded me of Ritz crackers, especially along the edges. Really salty and buttery. If I made this again I'd try the pizza dough that Pillsbury makes instead of the crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The taste of these were fine. I didn't think the sweetness of the crescent rolls took anything away. I think the execution could use some work. Trying to seal those suckers and then get them in to a 6x4 rectangle took a little trial and error. Also, if I used the amounts that the recipe suggested, these would've been bursting from the seem. I cut back on cheese and pepperoni and managed to get them folded, but not diagonally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
didn't know how this dough would be for a pizza crust, I followed directions exactly and it was delish! super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made these as a quick lunch on a rainy day off from work. They were quick and easy to make and cooked up perfectly. I love crescent rolls but I have to agree with some others that I think that the crescents are slightly too sweet. I'll probably try this again using biscuits or pizza dough instead of the crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
tasted good, and reasonably quick to make. Not as pretty as the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The dough is not right for the ingredients. They do not taste normally (like pizza).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Perfect for a quick, easy lunch or dinner. We did fold them into squares instead of diagonally, and doubled the recipe since we didn't make any sides. We also did four with buttered crescent rolls and four with regular crescent rolls. Both were equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great quick and simple recipe. Substituted crescent roll with crescent reduced fat dinner roll, turkey pepperoni and low fat mozzarella if you're looking at lower calorie. Just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States