Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Awesome. We made them into squares because that worked best. Delicious. and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
It would be good if it wasn't for the crescent rolls. They are too sweet for the pizza sauce, but it was a neat idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The cresents don't work well for this recipe, they fell apart entirely too easily. I'd use a pizza crust from pillsbury instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I gave this 5 stars because the taste was very good. However I had a hard time making the Crescents into squares. I think next time I will just roll all the dough out and then cut them into squares.....; I used fresh pepperoni's slices and mozzarella fresh from the deli and also used roasted peppers and broccoli. Tasted wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
my son is a total pizza lover but pizza dough is too heavy on my stomach. I thought I would give this recipe a shot and we both LOVED it. The Crescent roll is nice and light and gives the pockets a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONJA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These are a great snack. Mine didn't look anything like the pics, but they were still good. With practice I'm sure they will look perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I loved the idea i thought it was pretty good but the dough is too soft for it. it kinda makes it mushy. I bought pizza crust dough ( find it in the grocery store right by the crescent rolls) so gonna try it again with different dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiec

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were sortof tasteless as is. I would add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galloway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States