Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The crust was much too sweet for a pizza pocket. Even my 8 yr old niece said it tasted weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Quick and easy, and WAY less expensive than take out. I didn't have any real issues creating these lil' gems, and my son loved them. I followed the recipe w/ the exception of grating the cheese. I just took two mozzarella slices from a package and put 1/2 a piece in each lil' pocket. Saves time, and my family doesn't like too much cheese anyway. Next time, I'll try ham and pineapple, or veggie. I also had a difficult time folding them in triangles, so just elected to fold into squares. I rolled the sides up then pressed them with a fork, seemed to work well w/ no leakage of the yummy middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The concept is very good. They are very cute and my kids loved them. The crescent rolls are way to small which made them very difficult to work with. They weren't big enough for a reasonable portion of filling, so it took a long time to manhandle them and get them to cooperate. Next time I would use regular dough and cut it to the size I wanted for the pockets or buy lots of crescent rolls and make them double wides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Dough is hard to work with unless really cold. To much filling and to sweet for pizza. May be good for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sumrall, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Super good. Added pineapple for my brother-in-law, just cheese for my sister and turkey sausage for me. Fantastic. Can't really go wrong with cheese and croissant dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
this is the worst recipe I have gotten from this site..does not even rate 1 star...light and fluffy outside, doughy inside, will NOT make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Makes a quick tasty appetizer, snack or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
It's just ok, the rolls were too sweet. I probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I used the Pilsbury pizza crust instead of the crescent roll dough and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was very quick and easy! My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacim18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States