Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These are a great snack. Mine didn't look anything like the pics, but they were still good. With practice I'm sure they will look perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I loved the idea i thought it was pretty good but the dough is too soft for it. it kinda makes it mushy. I bought pizza crust dough ( find it in the grocery store right by the crescent rolls) so gonna try it again with different dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiec

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were sortof tasteless as is. I would add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galloway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great snack or lunch idea for the kids. My 7 & 8 year olds helped me make these. We used a pizza cheese blend (mozzarella & cheddar), and also instead of pepperoni, we cut up some turkey sausages and fried them for about 2 minutes before filling the pockets. Also, we sprinkled the filling with a bit of Italian seasoning and garlic powder for extra flavor. Next time, i will add more filling to each pocket. I skimped on filling this time because i thought it would burst in oven, but it didn't and it ended up turning out great. We would give it 5 stars easily, but because we could not fold these rectangles diagonally and had to fold them into squares, we took one point out for technicality. Wish we could do 4.5 stars. After they were done cooking (about 10 minutes), we just cut diagonally with pizza cutter. 5 stars for taste, and will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I omitted the pepperoni because I'm not a fan. They were fairly easy and not too bad tasting. I liked the soft "crust"- it was a nice change from hard crusts of normal pizzas. My child (super super picky eater) ate these very well, so I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Really good recipe for kids! It was a little tricky to assemble but it really didn't matter! My son still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was a super quick and easy dish! I actually had some pizza dough in the fridge so I used that instead of the cresent rolls. I cut the dough into 4 squares then layered with pepperoni, sauce, then mozzerella and rolled them up. I pinched together the ends and brushed the tops with olive oil, parmesan cheese and some garlic powder. Then, popped them in the oven for about 13 minutes. They came out great and we had no leftovers between me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This worked great when I needed something for just me and my 5 yr old. He made them and I just put them in the oven. Ready in no time. He was so excited that he "cooked supper" and he saved one for the rest of the family to try when they got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Great, easy recipe. I made mine into squares. The filling is easily adapted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States