Crescent Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made these for a party and everyone loved them. They were a little messy but tasted great! After adding ingredients and rolling up, refrigerate before slicing. This helps the rolls stay together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I love these. Every time I make them for a potluck or gathering, they're gone in minutes. I've always used the garlic butter flavored crescent dough instead; makes it taste even more pizza-like! To prevent the innards from spilling out, I cut them so that the seam is on the bottom of the roll- things still spill, but tend to do so a lot less this way. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These were good-not too easy to roll up. Mine fell apart as I was trying to cut them, but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMMATHENY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These were quick and easy to make. Having a good serrated knife made the cuts easier. I don't think crescent rolls are the right flavor though ... almost too savory. We definitely had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
AMAZING!! I made this for a get together with some close friends. it was a hit!! I printed this recipe out and it's now in my own collection. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kveselka
Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by Ann127
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
The kids thought this was great, so did the adults, I made it for a school recitle to serve as finger food. The only thing I did different was I did not have a can of pizza sauce I used spaghetti sauce - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann127

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were tasty. My kids enjoyed them. I've made them several times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I used this recipe for a gathering and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The clean up is disastrous, and their taste isn't exactly what I was expecting. They are "eh" at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States