Crescent Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made these for a party and everyone loved them. They were a little messy but tasted great! After adding ingredients and rolling up, refrigerate before slicing. This helps the rolls stay together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I love these. Every time I make them for a potluck or gathering, they're gone in minutes. I've always used the garlic butter flavored crescent dough instead; makes it taste even more pizza-like! To prevent the innards from spilling out, I cut them so that the seam is on the bottom of the roll- things still spill, but tend to do so a lot less this way. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These were good-not too easy to roll up. Mine fell apart as I was trying to cut them, but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bruther Matheny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These were quick and easy to make. Having a good serrated knife made the cuts easier. I don't think crescent rolls are the right flavor though ... almost too savory. We definitely had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
AMAZING!! I made this for a get together with some close friends. it was a hit!! I printed this recipe out and it's now in my own collection. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kveselka
Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by Ann127
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
The kids thought this was great, so did the adults, I made it for a school recitle to serve as finger food. The only thing I did different was I did not have a can of pizza sauce I used spaghetti sauce - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann127

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were tasty. My kids enjoyed them. I've made them several times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I used this recipe for a gathering and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The clean up is disastrous, and their taste isn't exactly what I was expecting. They are "eh" at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States