Crescent Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
AMAZING!! I made this for a get together with some close friends. it was a hit!! I printed this recipe out and it's now in my own collection. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kveselka
Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I love these. Every time I make them for a potluck or gathering, they're gone in minutes. I've always used the garlic butter flavored crescent dough instead; makes it taste even more pizza-like! To prevent the innards from spilling out, I cut them so that the seam is on the bottom of the roll- things still spill, but tend to do so a lot less this way. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
My husband loves to eat pizza hot pockets religiously...i made these one night and he LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These tasted ok..but making them was not as simple as they make it sound. Plus there is no way I could get 6 pinwheels out of each rectangle..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Even though I forgot the cheese - I didn't like these... I would rather make a regular pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I thought these were OK. I will have to try to make them with regular pizza dough instead of the crescent dough. I normally like its taste but in this recipe it just tasted wrong. My kids liked it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made these for a party and everyone loved them. They were a little messy but tasted great! After adding ingredients and rolling up, refrigerate before slicing. This helps the rolls stay together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very tasty, and quick. I had trouble cutting them so, I didn't. I was just making them for my husband and I, so presentation wasn't an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
So fun & easy! Followed the recipe exactly except added a little minced onion for DH. We really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These are so easy and so good! I used the garlic flavored crescent rolls and they were really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States