Crescent Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
AMAZING!! I made this for a get together with some close friends. it was a hit!! I printed this recipe out and it's now in my own collection. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kveselka
Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I love these. Every time I make them for a potluck or gathering, they're gone in minutes. I've always used the garlic butter flavored crescent dough instead; makes it taste even more pizza-like! To prevent the innards from spilling out, I cut them so that the seam is on the bottom of the roll- things still spill, but tend to do so a lot less this way. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
My husband loves to eat pizza hot pockets religiously...i made these one night and he LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These tasted ok..but making them was not as simple as they make it sound. Plus there is no way I could get 6 pinwheels out of each rectangle..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Even though I forgot the cheese - I didn't like these... I would rather make a regular pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I thought these were OK. I will have to try to make them with regular pizza dough instead of the crescent dough. I normally like its taste but in this recipe it just tasted wrong. My kids liked it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made these for a party and everyone loved them. They were a little messy but tasted great! After adding ingredients and rolling up, refrigerate before slicing. This helps the rolls stay together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very tasty, and quick. I had trouble cutting them so, I didn't. I was just making them for my husband and I, so presentation wasn't an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
So fun & easy! Followed the recipe exactly except added a little minced onion for DH. We really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These are so easy and so good! I used the garlic flavored crescent rolls and they were really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States