Crescent Mummy Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Wrap some crispy bacon up in these with the cheese and hot dog and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Cute! Used bun length hotdogs. For my taste, I should have used more dough (because of the size) but the kids prefer less bread so it was perfect for them. Cooked 80%, then popped back in with oven fries to reheat. Perfect. Omitted cheese but used some cheesedogs for variety. Found that if you stretch the dough and let it twist as you wrap, it turns out more bandage-like when it cooks. Leave a few ends sticking out to make it look raggedy - they brown up really cute this way. 20 dogs fed 6 10-12year olds and 2 adults with 3 for lunch the next day. (They would have been gone but they had to get out the door to trick-or-treat ASAP!) Reheats perfectly in oven, not micro. Oh! And I actually called Pilsbury. They say not to leave dough out unbaked (in fridge) more than 2 hours or it may not rise. Whew. I'm done now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prttimecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Great idea. These were made the night before I needed them, cooled on a wire rack so not to get soggy and heated great the next day. I patted dry the hot dogs, this way the dough sticks easily. Also froze the left overs and will heat as needed. Freezes great, reheats great. Thank you for the neat idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chickentarian
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
We have made these for the past several Halloweens and they have become a tradition with us. So fun to make and so easy to do. The kids love them! I leave the cheese out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious, fun, super easy. The crescent rolls have such a buttery sweet taste, better than a hot dog bun. The reaction from my nephew was worth the few minutes it takes to roll them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elfgirl1968
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
My boys and I make these every year for Halloween. This is the third year in a row. We love them so much and now it is a Halloween tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momlovestocook
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Okay so these were time consuming BUT I made them in advance with mini hot dogs and refrigerated them wrapped in plastic wrap on a cookie sheet and so that made it a lot easier for me. A few tips, it is best to work with this dough cold so if you are slow (like me) keep the rest of the dough refrigerated while you work. These came out super cute and surprisingly tasty!! I left out the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momlovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was an absolute hit with the kids as well as adults on Halloween. I needed to keep mine in the oven for more like 20 mins though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Kids loved them on Halloween after Trick-or-Treating! A bit tedious but very cute result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
My kids loved these. I also halved the hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt

Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States