Crescent Mummy Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
These are great tasting and so much fun! I omit the cheese as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
These were fun to make but very time consuming. I did add a little extra work as I cut hotdogs in half to make it more of a hors d’oeuvre. Then cut a “V”ish shaped notched near the cut end, on the top/face side to represent feet. This made it a little harder to wrap but for my event, it was worth it. The only problem I had was I must have cut the cloth (crescent roll strips) too narrow as some of them crumbled a little after they were put into the serving dish. I only put 2 mustard dots for eyes and skipped the mouth. It made them a little more scary but still cute. For a special occasion, I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Wrap some crispy bacon up in these with the cheese and hot dog and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Chickentarian
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
We have made these for the past several Halloweens and they have become a tradition with us. So fun to make and so easy to do. The kids love them! I leave the cheese out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These are even better if you use the cornbread stick dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Nice and easy - made the kids happy which is half the battle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These were cute but hard to wrap the dough. It got sticky and fell off a lot. My grandchildren loved them so that is what counts anyway. I used a toothpick dipped in mustard to make the face. It was perfect that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious, fun, super easy. The crescent rolls have such a buttery sweet taste, better than a hot dog bun. The reaction from my nephew was worth the few minutes it takes to roll them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Kids loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elfgirl1968
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
My boys and I make these every year for Halloween. This is the third year in a row. We love them so much and now it is a Halloween tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States