Crescent Mummy Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
These are great tasting and so much fun! I omit the cheese as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
These were fun to make but very time consuming. I did add a little extra work as I cut hotdogs in half to make it more of a hors d’oeuvre. Then cut a “V”ish shaped notched near the cut end, on the top/face side to represent feet. This made it a little harder to wrap but for my event, it was worth it. The only problem I had was I must have cut the cloth (crescent roll strips) too narrow as some of them crumbled a little after they were put into the serving dish. I only put 2 mustard dots for eyes and skipped the mouth. It made them a little more scary but still cute. For a special occasion, I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Wrap some crispy bacon up in these with the cheese and hot dog and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Chickentarian
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
We have made these for the past several Halloweens and they have become a tradition with us. So fun to make and so easy to do. The kids love them! I leave the cheese out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These are even better if you use the cornbread stick dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Nice and easy - made the kids happy which is half the battle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These were cute but hard to wrap the dough. It got sticky and fell off a lot. My grandchildren loved them so that is what counts anyway. I used a toothpick dipped in mustard to make the face. It was perfect that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious, fun, super easy. The crescent rolls have such a buttery sweet taste, better than a hot dog bun. The reaction from my nephew was worth the few minutes it takes to roll them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Kids loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elfgirl1968
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
My boys and I make these every year for Halloween. This is the third year in a row. We love them so much and now it is a Halloween tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States