Crescent Mummy Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I made these for my 5 y/o Daughters Halloween party at the YMCA and she said that all of the kids ate them up right away. They looked so cute after I put the mustard face on them. I do not see why some thought that it was time consuming. I thought that it was pretty quick and easy but that may be because my daughter and I had fun assembling them. Fun times...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Saw this recipe and thought it would be perfect for my girls to make for dinner-makes them feel special when they help with the making. I didn't find it as time consuming as some-maybe cause I had six little hands helping. LOL. A nice twist on the average hotdog. I don't know if it was me but I did think that perhaps baking them made them taste much saltier..but other than that I will keep this recipe in the good old recipe box for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made these for my daughter's Egypt day at school, and the kids loved them! I left out the cheese because one of the children had a milk allergy and they were still great. Also, I prepared them the night before and just baked them in the morning...worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Fun, cute and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Although I never eat hot dogs this was a big hit at my sister in laws Halloween party. They were all gone by the end of the night. I received lots of compliments on their cuteness. They were a little more time consuming than expected but everyone enjoyed them so they were well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
My kids loved these. I also halved the hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Kids loved them on Halloween after Trick-or-Treating! A bit tedious but very cute result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was an absolute hit with the kids as well as adults on Halloween. I needed to keep mine in the oven for more like 20 mins though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Cute! Used bun length hotdogs. For my taste, I should have used more dough (because of the size) but the kids prefer less bread so it was perfect for them. Cooked 80%, then popped back in with oven fries to reheat. Perfect. Omitted cheese but used some cheesedogs for variety. Found that if you stretch the dough and let it twist as you wrap, it turns out more bandage-like when it cooks. Leave a few ends sticking out to make it look raggedy - they brown up really cute this way. 20 dogs fed 6 10-12year olds and 2 adults with 3 for lunch the next day. (They would have been gone but they had to get out the door to trick-or-treat ASAP!) Reheats perfectly in oven, not micro. Oh! And I actually called Pilsbury. They say not to leave dough out unbaked (in fridge) more than 2 hours or it may not rise. Whew. I'm done now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prttimecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by momlovestocook
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Okay so these were time consuming BUT I made them in advance with mini hot dogs and refrigerated them wrapped in plastic wrap on a cookie sheet and so that made it a lot easier for me. A few tips, it is best to work with this dough cold so if you are slow (like me) keep the rest of the dough refrigerated while you work. These came out super cute and surprisingly tasty!! I left out the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momlovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States