Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
THESE ARE THE BEST PIGS IN A BLANKET EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I served these to my 4th grade football team at our end of the season party and they absolutely loved them! I made some with beef sausages, some with cheese sausages and some with regular sausages. It didn't matter; they snarfed them down! Caution don't stand between the Crescent Dogs and hungry kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are the best. I've been eating these since I was a kid. I like using provolone though or anything other than processed cheese. They taste even better with a little sprinkle of garlic and chili powder on each and serve with baked beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
good simple appetizer....didnt use cheese, and used beef "lil' smokies". Great for a football game appetizer! thankx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallietea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a perfect, quick, family friendly meal! I don't like the cheese, others in my family do. Either way they are so good! And so fast to make! Also- this is convenient. The ingredients keep well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My kids love when I make these. Simple and yet fast. The dough is always flaky and a kid pleaser. I will keep making these babies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Fun, quick, easy, yummy! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
easy and quick and everyone loves them. after going to school and working it's quick and no one ask for something new
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerashley

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I used chicken hot dogs to make them somewhat healthier. :) My husband had two, my 5-year-old son had two, and my 3-year-old wanted two, but he was too full. I cut up some cantaloupe and made green beans with ground beef to add more nutrients to the meal. Of course, had to make some white rice, too! It was an American/Chinese dinner tonight. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it's not so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I have made these with Gourmet Chicken Mozzarella and Roasted Garlic Sausages. I slit them and put a slice of mozzarella or a slice of provolone cheese. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States