Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My grandson and I had fun making these together. I forgot to add the cheese inside them...oh well they still tasted good. Cayden had too make his "bloody" with ketsup. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I actually cheated and used "Little Smokies" because I'm not a big fan of hot dogs. I had no idea it was this easy to make "pigs in a blanket." Very tasty and super easy...and my boyfriend loved them, which is always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These are a quick and easy for dinner or cut into smaller portions for appys. Make sure your dogs are at room temp prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I have to admit, I was pleasantly surprised by these. As they were baking, I read through the reviews and realized I'm apparently one of the few people on the planet who didn't eat these in my childhood. I'm not even a fan of hot dogs (unless they're cooked over an open fire, served on cheap grocery store buns, with yellow mustard and onions and beer...), but really enjoyed this. I wouldn't go as far to say I'd ever purposefully make them again (hence the 4 rather than 5 stars), but I dug 'em. I added some raw onion, forgot to slice the dog and simply rolled 1/2 slice of Swiss in w/dog. I baked at 350 for 15 minutes w/no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My daughter shocked me by stating, "I've never had these before!" I grew up on "pigs in a blanket" but I guess I've never made them for her! She loved them. And they couldn't be easier to make. I doubt we'll ever have "regular" hot dogs ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
The rolls came out slightly overcooked on the outside and rawish on the inside, so next time I will try to cook at a lower heat as suggested by other reviewers. Still, these were a hit and quite delicious. Kinda messy with the cheese though, but who cares if they taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Always a family favorite, I use all-beef hot dogs, and there's never one left on the tray-in fact, they usually don't make it to a plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made these for lunch and they were a big hit. You can use whatever type of hot dog or brat you want and change around the cheese for a different taste. Classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These were tasty. I followed the recipe and used hot dogs, but we love the little cocktail sausages wrapped up in crescent rolls. The cheese was a nice addition, but I'm not sure I will do this again. It seemed like quite a lot of trouble to stuff the dogs with cheese. I will go back to my tried and true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These were so simple! And we liked them just as is that no condiments were required. The only thing I changed was the cheese. I think it would be just fine with the American slices but, just a personal preference, I used shredded cheddar cheese instead. It was a little more work but, still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States