Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
We makes this for a snack.. So easy the kids can make it themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I make these on a regular basis. My kiddos love them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.J. Charles
Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I spread spicy mustard on crescent rolls before rolling hot dog up. Also, I just roll up whole slice of cheese with the hot dog. I teach each of my grandchildren to cook and this is one of the first recipes they learn and one of their favorites to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
These are great! Try different kinds of cheeses and flavors of mustards. Bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My husband and daughter like these. Make a nice snack or a light dinner with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clynnc19
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These are very tasty and go great with french fries or tator tots. Instead of stuffing the hotdogs I bought cheese dogs to save a little time. Just poke a few holes in each dog with a fork and wrap with crescent dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These are ok but you cannot heat them up later and the cresent roll doesn't get crispy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good. I thought the cheese was something I could leave out and not miss. Next time I will leave it out .... who needs the extra calories?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Can't believe I had never tried these before, but they are so neat for a little snack or appetizer. I didn't put cheese in mine. Just cut hot dogs in half (Nathans) and rolled them up and baked them! Hubby loved them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Made these in Home-ec class 45 years ago. I made these for my boys for years and now for my grandchildren -my 88 year old Mother loves them. Great cold or nuked the next day for a fast breakfast or lunch. A mixture of ketchup and mustard is good for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States