Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My kids love when I make these. Simple and yet fast. The dough is always flaky and a kid pleaser. I will keep making these babies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Fun, quick, easy, yummy! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
easy and quick and everyone loves them. after going to school and working it's quick and no one ask for something new
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerashley

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I used chicken hot dogs to make them somewhat healthier. :) My husband had two, my 5-year-old son had two, and my 3-year-old wanted two, but he was too full. I cut up some cantaloupe and made green beans with ground beef to add more nutrients to the meal. Of course, had to make some white rice, too! It was an American/Chinese dinner tonight. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it's not so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I have made these with Gourmet Chicken Mozzarella and Roasted Garlic Sausages. I slit them and put a slice of mozzarella or a slice of provolone cheese. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Kid-friendly for our 4 kids plus my husband ate 3 :) Fun recipe that kids can help make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very easy and kid friendly meal. It was very good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Now that was yummy! I used cheese stuffed turkey franks. They cooked thoroughly and turned out delicious. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYFRANKLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Easy and good tasting. They lasted about 10 minutes. No bun worked out great - the crescent roll is much lighter than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eastman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was an AWESOME recipe! Loved it...made me feel like a kid again! :) They are good cold left over too! I did nuke the hot dogs for about 1 1/2 mns and used cheddar cheese. Little hard to roll but my own fault. :) Did flip half way through. So good! Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States