Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I just subsituted in Johnsonville breakfast links to change this up a little and served on a Sunday morning. You can get 2 links in each roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These are really good little doggies. Easy to make and sure to please any hot dog fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I can't tell you the number of times I've brought these to a party, and they're the first food to go while fancier appetizers are barely touched. One time that happened because the person who brought the fancy appetizer spent half the party in the kitchen, "putting on the finishing touches."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Love it!! I have it at least once a week. I like to add diced up onions in the slit of hot dog w/the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Me and the hubby really liked these. I don't buy crescent rolls so I just used a biscuit baking mix, rolled it out and cut out triangles. It turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was super good. Easy to make my 1st time cooking without burning anything:-) I didn't even make fire alarm go off. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven Willow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
My kids LOVE this recipe. They get to help make them and love eating them. My hubby loves them too. We are making them tonight for a quick and yummy dinner before trick or treating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These were fantastic. Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These are a great idea to make ahead of time to take to the beach. You don't have to heat them up. Easy to eat, with minimal sand. Adding the cheese was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
First of all, it was yummy. Second, I have trouble with the crescent rolls to form triangles and roll them up into crescents. Second, my cheese melted on the cookie sheet, when they faced the other way. Overall, it was delicious and would get to try it again with better crescents. Mine became more like biscuit dogs. I'll try the ham and cheese roll ups tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Howe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States