Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
These are quick and easy to make and really good. I used Velveeta cheese and we all liked them, especially my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These bring out the kid in me!!! I love them! I do use white american cheese as that is my familiy's preference. I also HEAT my dogs up in the microwave as to help cook the inside of the crescent roll. They tend to come out doughy sometimes and the outside is already done....by heating them up it solves the 'gooey' problem. Carefullly add cheese AFTER heating your dog!!! Just a little tip for everyone....it works!! It's like heating pie filling before adding to an unbaked crust....it helps to cook the crust...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlyJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These are so quick and easy to make for the kids and my husband loves them too. I like to make little dipping stations that the kids can dip into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I make this quite often for a change of pace when having hot dogs. We call them pigs in a blanket, but they are very tastey. Last time I made them, they were gone in a heartbeat. Nice and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I hate to admit we love these!! I have been making a version of these for 40 years. I usually use pepper jack cheese-don't care for American. Eating them cold the next day (if you have any left) is my son's favorite snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I have been making these forever! So easy and yummy, they are great. After I put the cheese into the hot dogs I wrap a piece of bacon around the dogs and then wrap in the dough. Use thin bacon though because the thick slices won't cook completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
i love making this recipe my bf loves this for bfast.. i make mini dogs tho... i use lil smokies and use a pizza cutter and cut ea crescent roll in half comes out great for a bite size snack or bfast... i love to dip in bbq sauce . i put in for 8 min instead of the 13 on the package
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Love these - my mom made these for me, now I'm making them for my kids! We call them "dogs in a blanket" - they love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
One of our busy week faves! Super easy and the kids love them! I usually slice and insert a few chunks of cheddar into the crescent/dog roll, but that's only because we prefer cheddar. Can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I have been making these for years, and we love them! They are great for an easy weeknight meal, or a day that you don't feel like cooking. I usually add the cheese, but sometimes I'll leave it out and serve a cheese sauce on the side~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States