Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Made these last week using turkey franks and sharp cheddar cheese with BBQ sauce for dipping. A great alternative to regular hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My wife makes these and theyre very good! You can add a little garlic powder to add some flavor. They melt in your mouth and are very easy to make. They tend to be a bit greasy but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My niece just loves these! They're always a favorite for kids - even kids off all ages as my husband has been known to sneak a few! I sometimes use the cheese filled hot dogs and always give plenty of ketchup and mustard for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These are so quick and easy to make for the kids and my husband loves them too. I like to make little dipping stations that the kids can dip into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I have been making these for years, and we love them! They are great for an easy weeknight meal, or a day that you don't feel like cooking. I usually add the cheese, but sometimes I'll leave it out and serve a cheese sauce on the side~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
One of our busy week faves! Super easy and the kids love them! I usually slice and insert a few chunks of cheddar into the crescent/dog roll, but that's only because we prefer cheddar. Can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Love these - my mom made these for me, now I'm making them for my kids! We call them "dogs in a blanket" - they love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These bring out the kid in me!!! I love them! I do use white american cheese as that is my familiy's preference. I also HEAT my dogs up in the microwave as to help cook the inside of the crescent roll. They tend to come out doughy sometimes and the outside is already done....by heating them up it solves the 'gooey' problem. Carefullly add cheese AFTER heating your dog!!! Just a little tip for everyone....it works!! It's like heating pie filling before adding to an unbaked crust....it helps to cook the crust...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlyJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I remember these from my childhood! Our variation was putting mashed potatoes in the slit, then cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I'm sure the average american kid would love these. To me, these taste like.....a heart attack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy Cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States