Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This type recipe has always been one of my top favorites!!! but the original id without cheez... i like it better without and with the mini sausage type hot dogs, lol , i forget! but nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Scoopies~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
i used turkey dogs, 2% milk cheese, and reduced fat crescent rolls - also added turkey bacon - they were DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made these tonight because i needed something quick and easy! These were delicious.. Felt like a kid again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These were golden brown on top and dough on bottom. Not even the kids wanted seconds. Maybe rolling out the dough or turning over mid-bake would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These are SO easy and SO delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
take out the American and this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's Cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Made these last week using turkey franks and sharp cheddar cheese with BBQ sauce for dipping. A great alternative to regular hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My wife makes these and theyre very good! You can add a little garlic powder to add some flavor. They melt in your mouth and are very easy to make. They tend to be a bit greasy but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My niece just loves these! They're always a favorite for kids - even kids off all ages as my husband has been known to sneak a few! I sometimes use the cheese filled hot dogs and always give plenty of ketchup and mustard for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These are so quick and easy to make for the kids and my husband loves them too. I like to make little dipping stations that the kids can dip into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States