Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very easy and kid friendly meal. It was very good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Now that was yummy! I used cheese stuffed turkey franks. They cooked thoroughly and turned out delicious. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYFRANKLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Easy and good tasting. They lasted about 10 minutes. No bun worked out great - the crescent roll is much lighter than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eastman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was an AWESOME recipe! Loved it...made me feel like a kid again! :) They are good cold left over too! I did nuke the hot dogs for about 1 1/2 mns and used cheddar cheese. Little hard to roll but my own fault. :) Did flip half way through. So good! Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This type recipe has always been one of my top favorites!!! but the original id without cheez... i like it better without and with the mini sausage type hot dogs, lol , i forget! but nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Scoopies~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
i used turkey dogs, 2% milk cheese, and reduced fat crescent rolls - also added turkey bacon - they were DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made these tonight because i needed something quick and easy! These were delicious.. Felt like a kid again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These were golden brown on top and dough on bottom. Not even the kids wanted seconds. Maybe rolling out the dough or turning over mid-bake would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These are SO easy and SO delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
take out the American and this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's Cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States