Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These were fantastic. Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These are a great idea to make ahead of time to take to the beach. You don't have to heat them up. Easy to eat, with minimal sand. Adding the cheese was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
First of all, it was yummy. Second, I have trouble with the crescent rolls to form triangles and roll them up into crescents. Second, my cheese melted on the cookie sheet, when they faced the other way. Overall, it was delicious and would get to try it again with better crescents. Mine became more like biscuit dogs. I'll try the ham and cheese roll ups tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Howe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mubarezs
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe as is, just grilled the hotdogs on a grill pan before inserting them inside the crescent. Will make it again, easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Ebony Loves Hotdogs! Good Old Classic Recipe! Kid Stamp and Approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I have done these for years. I always used half of the cheese folded over because my kids love cheese. I also hit the pan with a butter flavored non-stick spray to prevent burning. I have also never had a problem with the hot dog being raw. It has always been cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carsten Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
i cook these at 350.it takes about 5 to 8 min longer but rolls are done all the way through and dogs are hot. wife nd ml like them.keeps me out of the dog house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were really good! Instead of buying mini hotdogs I just cut full size ones in half! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I grew up with these, but my boyfriend had never heard of them! I couldn't believe it! Needless to say, they are now a staple in our house. Quick, easy, super convenient, and pretty much fool-proof. Great with or without the cheese. I like to cut the hot dogs in half before rolling so they fit the dough triangles easier and it only uses four hot dogs. Try stuffing the slit hot dog with partially cooked bacon and shredded cheddar cheese! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I have been making these for years. They are kid friendly and quick. I normally make with bake beans on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States