Crescent Bacon Cheese Tartlet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Didn't change a thing! They are delicious hot out of the oven and just as good cooled, on a buffet table where they attracted a lot of attention. They make a very pretty presentation. I shared your recipe with several people who were raving over how good they were. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Delicious! I used a full size muffin/cupcake tray and it worked out fine. Didn't change anything! I made a second batch using milk bc I had no cream on hand, and it was good too, just not as rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This recipe is awesome!! Easy to make and very tasty. My husband couldn't eat enough of them. I will definitely make these for all of my gatherings. I doubled the recipe and added a little extra swiss cheese on top. Perfect finger food with a great taste. Very easy on the pocketbook. Will definitely keep on my menu list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made these tarlets for Christmas Eve and Chistmas Day for two separate family gatherings. On Christmas Eve, I followed the recipe exactly as in the recipe and everyone loved them. However, on Christmas Day, I used monterey jack cheese and think it adds more flavor than the swiss cheese. Both ways were great and will be making again for another party on Monday..may try another type of cheese again!!!! This recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lincroft, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JMC500
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Huge hit at the party! Will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMC500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These are wonderful! I made them at christmas and they were gone before we knew it! Instead of swiss cheese I did use monterey jack because my family is not a big fan of swiss, these are so easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
On Friday nights my husband and I like to make them appetizer nights and watch movies. I decided to try this recipe. We are both happy I did. We gobbled them up. I thought maybe the swiss cheese would be too strong but it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmii440

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I added 1/2 tsp dijon mustard. I used powdered onion for the chopped onion, and 3 tsp half-n-half for the shipping cream. They were really good. Oh, I also baked them at 350, because I wanted to make sure that they were set before they became too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I added quite a bit to this, so it might not be a fair rating, but with the changes I made, they came out really good. I used a Crescent dough sheet, cut into 24 squares (4x6). I had some left over ham, so I put that in the bottom instead of bacon (I think bacon would be delicious though). Then some shredded cheddar. I beat 2 eggs since I had more dough cups than the recipe called for, added 7T of whipping cream, salt, pepper, a pinch of garlic powder, minced onion, then I remembered I had chives, so I added just a few for color mostly. Just less than 1T of egg mixture per cup and tossed them in the oven. Seemed like the dough was browning too fast and the egg was underdone at 15 minutes so I dropped the temp down to 325 and left them in for about 7 more mins. Looked like the egg still wasn't done, but when I poked a fork into it, it was indeed done, so maybe I didn't need to worry. I thought they were great! Lots of room to experiment with these. UPDATE: made with crumbled bacon, even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Look odd ...Tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HereComesGrammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States