Crescent Bacon Cheese Tartlet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Didn't change a thing! They are delicious hot out of the oven and just as good cooled, on a buffet table where they attracted a lot of attention. They make a very pretty presentation. I shared your recipe with several people who were raving over how good they were. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made these tarlets for Christmas Eve and Chistmas Day for two separate family gatherings. On Christmas Eve, I followed the recipe exactly as in the recipe and everyone loved them. However, on Christmas Day, I used monterey jack cheese and think it adds more flavor than the swiss cheese. Both ways were great and will be making again for another party on Monday..may try another type of cheese again!!!! This recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lincroft, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Delicious! I used a full size muffin/cupcake tray and it worked out fine. Didn't change anything! I made a second batch using milk bc I had no cream on hand, and it was good too, just not as rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
The recipe turned out very egg like in taste...more like a breakfast snack than an appetizer. It was tasty, but not what I would serve at a party. I would not include the egg mixture if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made this for bunko and followed the directions per the recipe. They turned out pretty well, but you really do have to watch to make sure you don't add too much egg into each dough-lined cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These are wonderful! I made them at christmas and they were gone before we knew it! Instead of swiss cheese I did use monterey jack because my family is not a big fan of swiss, these are so easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
5 stars for taste, minus 1 star for preparation difficulty: stretching out the dough to fill regular muffin pans was a big hassle and resulted in slightly odd looking shapes. Mini muffin pans are probably easier but the filling would be so minimal I think the classic pilsbury dough flavor would overwhelm the cheesy goodness. Next time I'll try pie crust or puff pastry dough just for ease of assembly. Otherwise, the flavor is awesome and it's easy to make variations. Big hit at my lil sis' potluck wedding reception. Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I thought these were very bland as written. They are very eggy, so I might use less egg next time, and maybe season w/ some salt/pepper, and add more cheese. As written there just isn't much flavor, but there is potential, I will probably try again, making some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Photo by JMC500
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Huge hit at the party! Will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMC500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This recipe is awesome!! Easy to make and very tasty. My husband couldn't eat enough of them. I will definitely make these for all of my gatherings. I doubled the recipe and added a little extra swiss cheese on top. Perfect finger food with a great taste. Very easy on the pocketbook. Will definitely keep on my menu list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States