Crescent Bacon Cheese Tartlet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Didn't care for it. Too dough and too artificial tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin Sanders

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I added 1/2 tsp dijon mustard. I used powdered onion for the chopped onion, and 3 tsp half-n-half for the shipping cream. They were really good. Oh, I also baked them at 350, because I wanted to make sure that they were set before they became too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Look odd ...Tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HereComesGrammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I added quite a bit to this, so it might not be a fair rating, but with the changes I made, they came out really good. I used a Crescent dough sheet, cut into 24 squares (4x6). I had some left over ham, so I put that in the bottom instead of bacon (I think bacon would be delicious though). Then some shredded cheddar. I beat 2 eggs since I had more dough cups than the recipe called for, added 7T of whipping cream, salt, pepper, a pinch of garlic powder, minced onion, then I remembered I had chives, so I added just a few for color mostly. Just less than 1T of egg mixture per cup and tossed them in the oven. Seemed like the dough was browning too fast and the egg was underdone at 15 minutes so I dropped the temp down to 325 and left them in for about 7 more mins. Looked like the egg still wasn't done, but when I poked a fork into it, it was indeed done, so maybe I didn't need to worry. I thought they were great! Lots of room to experiment with these. UPDATE: made with crumbled bacon, even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I thought these were very bland as written. They are very eggy, so I might use less egg next time, and maybe season w/ some salt/pepper, and add more cheese. As written there just isn't much flavor, but there is potential, I will probably try again, making some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
On Friday nights my husband and I like to make them appetizer nights and watch movies. I decided to try this recipe. We are both happy I did. We gobbled them up. I thought maybe the swiss cheese would be too strong but it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmii440

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Didn't taste very good, kind of plain if you follow the recipe. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
The recipe turned out very egg like in taste...more like a breakfast snack than an appetizer. It was tasty, but not what I would serve at a party. I would not include the egg mixture if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I thought these would be great from all the reviews, I found them okay...but probably won't make again. Now, I have to say, my husband did get GARLIC dough instead of regular, so that could have been it. They were easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made this for bunko and followed the directions per the recipe. They turned out pretty well, but you really do have to watch to make sure you don't add too much egg into each dough-lined cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States