Crescent Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These made a beautiful presentation and very tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were a fun alternative to traditional dinner rolls- and were a huge hit. I used cream cheese and real bacon pieces for the filling- and in about 1/2 of them added green onions as well. Not an overly strong flavor of bacon, cheese or green onions- just a nice touch of each to make them yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SISSANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I had a coffee and cake party and these were the star! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spezzini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Very good, but not low cal for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
It's sort of hard for this recipe to taste bad with such few ingredients. But, having said that - My family is not a fan of bacon but these were a huge hit! They were devoured before all the other appetizers. Made on Thanksgiving and plan to make again in the future. If you're looking for a simple yet tasty appetizer..this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
So good! And, you can vary the filling however you'd like! I have used a pesto/cream cheese filling as well as a salami and jack cheese filling. So yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cass Deliciae
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
If I make these again I would consider adding something to them. The 'ranch' flavor wasn't as strong as I would have liked it to have been even though I used the proper amount. This recipe was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe! Made this for Thanksgiving and the kids loved it. Instead of pre-made bacon bits, I made my own, frying up the bacon with some green onions. I'll definitely be making this again. Update: I made this with crescent rolls and it worked out great in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvin W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Easy and looks fancy! Rolling them out on a silicone mat made them easy to roll without sticking everywhere. I froze the roll for about 15 minutes before cutting, as another reviewer suggested, and it did make them much easier to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and was not impressed. It just did not taste that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States