Crescent Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These made a beautiful presentation and very tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were a fun alternative to traditional dinner rolls- and were a huge hit. I used cream cheese and real bacon pieces for the filling- and in about 1/2 of them added green onions as well. Not an overly strong flavor of bacon, cheese or green onions- just a nice touch of each to make them yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SISSANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I had a coffee and cake party and these were the star! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracyel LH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Very good, but not low cal for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
It's sort of hard for this recipe to taste bad with such few ingredients. But, having said that - My family is not a fan of bacon but these were a huge hit! They were devoured before all the other appetizers. Made on Thanksgiving and plan to make again in the future. If you're looking for a simple yet tasty appetizer..this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
So good! And, you can vary the filling however you'd like! I have used a pesto/cream cheese filling as well as a salami and jack cheese filling. So yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CassLeeAnne
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
If I make these again I would consider adding something to them. The 'ranch' flavor wasn't as strong as I would have liked it to have been even though I used the proper amount. This recipe was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe! Made this for Thanksgiving and the kids loved it. Instead of pre-made bacon bits, I made my own, frying up the bacon with some green onions. I'll definitely be making this again. Update: I made this with crescent rolls and it worked out great in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvin Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Easy and looks fancy! Rolling them out on a silicone mat made them easy to roll without sticking everywhere. I froze the roll for about 15 minutes before cutting, as another reviewer suggested, and it did make them much easier to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States