Crescent Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very good. I made this for a family get together and everybody loved them. I made some with and some without green onions for the pickier members of my family, and I also used some garlic butter flavored crescent rolls that added more flavor. Will be making this again in a few days for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good and easy. Needed a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very easy to make with the crescent sheets, added extra cheese and bacon good warm or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great recipies. Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These are so good and to go way too fast. I have made them with and without the Ranch dressing and they are great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Easy, low cost, and oh-so yummy! I made these for a football party and they were gone in 60 seconds. Everyone raved over them. Definately put them in the freezer for about 15 minutes before you try to cut them or you will have a big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
To me personally, these were just so-so. However, many people at the event for which these were prepared raved about them! I guess I was expecting more flavor. They looked nice and were easy enough to make. I added a tad bit more cheese and bacon. Definitely stick the rolls in the freezer a bit before attempting to cut them. I will make them again, but will either use more ranch or cream cheese instead of the ranch. I need to figure out something to give these a little more of a "kick". Perhaps I will come up with a dipping sauce of some sort for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These were just ok. They tasted like potato skins to me. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
fast, easy and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahh1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made as written but we were not to crazy about them and i think it was the ranch i will try the cream cheese if i make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States