Crescent Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were alright. I used cream cheese instead of ranch dressing. These were good when they were hot but when they cooled down they were not as good. I would make these again though, just not as many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Make SURE you press the cresent rolls together to make a single sheet before you begin. I didn't do it perfectly and it became a huge mess. However, even though they weren't perfect pinwheels they still tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Well, mine sure didn't look like the picture but they were very good. They rolled theirs from the short side and I made mine from the long side. Now I think I know how to do it from looking at the picture again. Anyway, the flavor was very mild and that was what I was looking for. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are good, not fantastic. Next time I'll use more cheese and use minced ham instead of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Mmmmm! These are great with more cheese and bacon. I used chive & onion cream cheese instead of ranch and just spread a thin layer on. It probably amounted to 3-4 TBSP (I didnt measure) Went soo well with our cheesy potato soup at lunch today!! Definitely stick in the freezer for 15 or so minutes prior to attempting to slice! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
So so. The crescent taste takes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These were not inedible, but they were not fantastic either. The ranch flavor is non-existant. They were very dry. I see that some people used the chive flavored cream cheese, that may help the flavor some. Won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My boyfriend made he followed the recipe as it was written. They were very dry, they'd be good to use if ther was something to dip them in, or if there was cream cheese or more dressing for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelle0258

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by KirstenNB
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Super tasty and kinda fun to make. Definitely easier to pop them in the freezer before trying to slice them. Can't wait to try variations on the "stuffing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KirstenNB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were a great snack for my child's play group. I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie

Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States