Crescent Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
No a fan. Had the Family and the in laws no good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
easy! crowd pleaser :D i always get asked to make this for parties and office potlucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I made these for a family potluck get together, and they went FAST! I used the recipe exactly as shown. However, slicing was an issue. I guess chilling the dough would definitely help. I ended up using a piece of string and 'scissored' them like when making cinnamon buns which I will probably do again. I'm making a triple batch this weekend for another get together, can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tilbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Ok, maybe it's me, but the instructions for rolling out the crescent rolls was disastrous. If you make two long rectangles out of 1 tube of dough, it's impossible to get 8 slices by rolling from the short side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carver, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were very good. I made a double batch as a party take-a-long. I think everybody liked them, as they were gone pretty quickly. I only did two changes- I sprinkled on about 1/3 cup total finely minced leftover ham with the cheese. (A very good addition, by the way! I think it made the difference between this recipe being just good and REALLY good.) We find that cooking crescents to browning always makes them taste burnt to us, so we only baked them just through so they were still soft all around. They were good hot AND cold later from the buffet. I also used a ruler to measure the size, and rolled and folded the dough between two sheets of waxed paper, to the correct size listed. This helped significantly to make the cut lines disappear, and made the dough much easier to handle later for rolling up. I used a very sharp knife to cut them right away, and had no issues. Next time, I will add just a little bit, not a lot, more dressing and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yummy and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Delicious! Double the ranch dressing, add more bacon and cheese, and definitely put in the freezer for 15 minutes or else you will be in for a treat trying to cut the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Made as directed for the kids...for the adults I chopped up some jalapenos for an added kick. They were a sensation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
A little salty, but otherwise good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Used onion & chive cream cheese instead of ranch since husband doesn't like ranch. Everyone loved it. Eat it while it's hot as it is not as good once cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States