Crescent Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These were pleasantly delightful! Planning on making them again for Thanksgiving and Christmas for appetizers. We made them exactly according to the recipe only we put them in the freezer for 20 min before cutting. Turned out to be a great mother-daughter treat in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very cute but tasted okay. My kiddo loved it though. I also have to agree with 'paxerit' about the crescent taste dominating the flavor. To get more pieces, I rolled it the long side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
The crescent taste dominated the flavor. It seemed like they should have been better. Probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
They were edible. My husband thought they were ok. I didn't care for the taste. Hot ranch dressing seems odd to me anyway...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I love this recipe!! I tried it with minced jalapenos instead of green onions for a kick and it was delicious. I'm going to keep experimenting with different cheeses and perhaps a breakfast-version with sausage, egg, and hashbrown. This has so many possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These were amazing! I made them for my family at thanksgiving as an appetizer, but switched the ranch dressing to low fat and used turkey bacon. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I followed the recipe, using advice from a reviewer to use onion and chive flavored cream cheese instead of the dressing. They tasted really good, but by the time I got them prepared, the dough warmed up, making them a nightmare to cut. The finished product wasn't pretty, but tasted good! I recommend putting in the freezer for a few minutes before cutting. Otherwise, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very good. Putting the rolls in the freezer for a couple minutes before slicing was a big help. I served them with sour cream for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I made these for a meeting last night and they were yummy! I used the reduced fat crescent rolls, and I think that using the regular ones would've been easier to work with. They gave me some trouble rolling up and such, but they still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Definite crowd pleaser. I made these for thanks giving and my father was waiting by the oven for them to come out. Defnitly will need to double or triple batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States