Crescent Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is always a huge hit! I use 2x the green onions and I buy bacon from a local butcher and make my own bacon bits. I have also used dijon mustard and sage sausage as a filling as well so I'm not always serving the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KendraDarigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
They were good, but need to be served right away and put in freezer for 5-10 mins before trying to cut as the dough is sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were ok. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Loved this recipe. My family couldn't get enough. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Big hit at my husband's Navy Recruiting Potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneydendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were messy to make. The crescent roll dough didn't seal well and was floppy and hard to roll up. In the end, we just made them into regular triangles. The ingredients inside were good, but no rocket science--the scallion/bacon/cheese combo is pretty normal. Good but messy and not very impressive :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynzieK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
fantastic and easy! I've been asked for the recipe over and over, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Followed the recipe verbatim- quick and easy, great for a weeknight with soup on the side. They were good but not 5-star good, maybe with some tweaks ;) Thanks for a great idea, we enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Really good!! Everyone loved them and they were gone in an instant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
SO good! Mine did not turn out beautiful as the perforations kept popping apart, which made it difficult to roll these tightly. But regardless, they were FABULOUS! I used 8 slices of turkey bacon and omitted the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States