Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Simple, easy and tasty. Nice recipe. The only thing I did was reduce the amount of butter put into the pan. First crepe turned out horribly deformed (still tasty though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I love this recipe. I only cook for 3 people, so I like this one because it doesn't make as many crepes. You can make more by increasing the amount of milk from one cup to up to two cups, and it will still be delicious. I love them with Nutella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Best crepes i ever had. Very good recipe. I will be making these very often. I reccomend these to anyone who likes a delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
nice and simple recipe! VANILLA IS A MUST! it makes them perfect! i like to spread them with nutella, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rabat, Rabat-Salé-Zemmour-Zaer, Morocco
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Excellent! I haven't had crepes like this since I was little. I added an additional 1/4 cup of milk though which thinned the batter out and made it easier to make thin crepes. I read the other reviews and it sounds like they may just have their pan too hot. Start off low with just enough butter to coat the pan well. The gradually increase the heat and again decrease if it starts to turn the butter brown quickly. Reapet the bit of butter on each crepe that is cooked. This helps it get it's outer edge crispness without being dry. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Easy to make. Great for the whole family to have. Makes for an easy weekend buffet style family breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKMIYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
These are so tasty, I personally topping them with chicolate sauce. It is so easy and it is really worth it! You have to make sure that they are REALLY thin, or else they will end up being pancakes. Try not to tear the mini-pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Very easy to make, and my girls love these as their weekend breakfast. One eats them rolled with maple syrup and powdered sugar, and the other just eats them plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Really, quick and easy to make. The results were just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Great recipe for french crepes. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States