Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Easy and delicious. I never knew crepes were this simple to make! I increased the milk to 1 and 1/4 cup and replaced the butter with olive oil spray. It turned out excellent- perfect consistency. I spread a thin layer of homemade jam over the top and rolled the crepes up. They were gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I used rice milk and needed about 1/4 more milk to get the batter to the right consistency but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
We love these simple crepes. We filled with chocolate pudding one time and another time we filled with cut up strawberries and blueberries drizzled with chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Yes, start with these proportions, but add a little more milk until it looks pretty runny. And make sure your pan is HOT. Then you'll have great crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I lived in France with a family for awhile, and my host mother always made crepes for a quick dinner. This recipe is the closest I've found to hers. The only change I made was adding about 1/2 extra milk for thinner crepes. Also, the recipe should yield about 6 crepes, not 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie :D

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is a great, easy recipe! I read the other reviews and decided to add the extra egg one recommended and more milk. A large cast iron skillet works great for this, be sure to put a little butter in before each crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This crepe recipe is delicious. Everyone I've cooked this for always asks for seconds. I fill with fresh fruit if I want sweet or something simple as herbs and cheese for savory. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
The thought of making these is very intimidating! I once made a crepe and my 24 year old son said great craps mom! I will not make these but if I may tweak the system I would give anyone brave enough to do and share this recipe 10 stars!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
yummy! added 1tsp vanilla extract...next time i'll thin it out a little more to make the crepes more crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is the extact way my father show me how to make crepes. The easiest way and best testing crepes every.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States