Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great recipe! i added a little more milk to thin them out and i also added a tsp vanilla, and about 3 tbsp sugar... just to sweeten things up. Also, after flipping them i sprinkled them with a cinnamon-sugar mix. Really sweet and great by themselves with powdered sugar and syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
i used this for culinary free lab but we put some sugar in it for some sweetness, we used it with strawberries bananas nutella whipped cream and ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe, Sally! For a twist you can add 1/2 tsp of cocoa in the dry ingredients and have some awesome cocoa crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious and easy! I topped mine with cream cheese and hot pepper jam. Awesome. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
One of the easiest things that'll make your friends say, "Wow!... You can make ___?!?!?" I recommend a skillet-load of scrambled eggs, mushrooms, sausage/bacon, bell peppers, onions, and a bit of garlic to put into the crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My daughter and I made these for French class. The teacher was very impressed - she said these tasted like the crepes you purchase in bakeries in France. We were very pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very simple. I added a little sugar and vanilla to the mix. No recipes state how to dress them. This is the first time I've made Crepes. So we used what we have. Put cool whip and fresh blueberries on the inside and wrapped them up. Yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezybare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great taste, however very thick batter for a crepe. I adjusted this by adding more milk and ended up with a thinner desert crepe! I suggest adding more mil or you will have a pancake that tastes like a crepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Amazingly good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States