Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
They were a little thicker than I had expected. But they did taste delish! So... who am I to complain.. I'm not a traditionalist. simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recoveringkerr
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
turned out PERFECTTT! used 1 3/4 cup milk, 2 egg yolks, and 1 tsp of vanilla extract and 1tbsp melted butter mixed into the batter. I sprayed the pan with pam and took the pan from the heat when dropping in my batter. They turned out sooooo GOOD, and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbonbon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Finally I can make a wonderful crepe! Thanks for the recipe. I was very happy not to have to set the batter in the fridge for 2 hours to two days as some other recipes call for. The crepe itself has a very nice texture and appearance and was very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexgem7777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was ok. It's hard to get them very thin because it cooks before I have time to spread it out! They never got very crispy and even if they did the center was uncooked. Also the first one absorbed all the butter (so I suggest a light cooking spray on a teflon pan) But for my first time making them they were ok with pizza sauce and melted mozorella cheese (a local restaurant makes "pizza crepes") Next time I'll thin out the batter a little and not use any butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Mandel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
A great base-recipe for crepes, easy to make with regular ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rainier, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Great recipe for french crepes. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Awesome basic recipe! I found mine to be a bit thick, so I'll dilute it next time with extra milk. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
i really love the simplicity of this recipe. i took the advice of others and added more milk for a thinner batter, and i'm glad i did. the batter was easily spread out to a circle. i also added a splash of almond extract because i felt "nutty." may i add, the taste was fantastic... especially with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Only change I made was added 1 tsp vanilla. They were pretty good. My only problem is that I couldn't keep them warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
If you add some oil into the crepe recipe and use a non-stick frying pan, it works much better. You dont have to continue adding butter and it comes out of the pan much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States