Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Great mixture and easy! I have added this to my regular breakfast rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
sooo easy! we have made them with water instead of milk before and it worked well (alergy), just a little less flavor. Last time i made them i used a little of non dairy french vanilla creamer (probably about 1/8 cup for double batch-that much less milk) and it was super sweet too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. I made funny faces. I loved this, a terrific sunday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Pretty good recipe... A bit to thick so I just added more milk. Over all they were quite yummy! :) I took apples and cooked them with brown sugar and butter over the stove and put them in the crepes and they were great with the apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were perfect! The first crepe was a little dense, but I added a little milk and everything was fine. This was my first time making crepes, and it was way less complicated than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
great and super easy recipe. only change i made - as others have mentioned - was to add an extra half cup of milk, because the batter was too thick. after that, it worked like a charm, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very easy for this first timer!! Next time, I might add a little more liquid, or lower the flour to get it a little thinner so it spreads around the pan a little better. Not a recipe error, just to help out a novice :) I stuffed with a combination of nutella, milk, and chocolate chips that I melted together in the microwave and topped with chocolate syrup, bananas, and coconut (trying to mimic IHop)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Simple and delicious, you can add any type of fruit, chocolate, ice cream, whipped cream, etc. for a variety of flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRobin58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These were real good! I put in 1/4 cup more milk because I wanted real thin crepes. I filled the crepes with cooked veggies and cheese. Amazingly good :) Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Simple and delicious! I filled mine with Fage Greek Yogurt and topped it with berries and honey. Top 5 best breakfasts ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States