Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This recipe was very quick and easy, which is amazing, but the batter was a little thick so I added some vanilla and some more milk and that seemed to work out okay. they tasted okay not much flavour though. Maybe add some sugar to the recipe. for this recipe i would use 1 cup flour 1 1/4 cup milk pinch of salt 1 egg 1 tsp vanilla extract 1/4 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great recipe! However doubled the servings and found it much too dry. I needed to add a lot more milk in order for it to be thin enough. Otherwise very simple and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mcchoi4
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Delicious breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katerina Zamorano
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Pretty good! Really easy. I made a cream cheese and banana topping on it! Would probably be excellent with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerina Zamorano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BreeYupThatsMee
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made these for breakfast while babysitting, kids were skeptical at first but after the first bite the stack of crepes were gone. We put chocolate chips, brown sugar, and maple syrup down the middle. They were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very easy to make; I love that doesn't have sugar or butter as other receipes. I also found it a bit thick, I just added a bit of water to make it thinner.... I also added 1tsp of ammareto :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We have "Crepe'n Sundays" in our home with this recipe. Followed the tweaks from other home chefs advised of....easy peasy recipe and one of our family fav's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shirjoy
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Added 1 tbsp of oil to a double recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are quite simple and produce reliable results. Make sure your pan is good an hot before adding the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
They were a little rubbery, but they were pretty good with strawberries and chocolate sauce. Pretty decent recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States