Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This crepe recipe is delicious. Everyone I've cooked this for always asks for seconds. I fill with fresh fruit if I want sweet or something simple as herbs and cheese for savory. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
The thought of making these is very intimidating! I once made a crepe and my 24 year old son said great craps mom! I will not make these but if I may tweak the system I would give anyone brave enough to do and share this recipe 10 stars!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
yummy! added 1tsp vanilla extract...next time i'll thin it out a little more to make the crepes more crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is the extact way my father show me how to make crepes. The easiest way and best testing crepes every.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
They were a little thicker than I had expected. But they did taste delish! So... who am I to complain.. I'm not a traditionalist. simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recoveringkerr
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
turned out PERFECTTT! used 1 3/4 cup milk, 2 egg yolks, and 1 tsp of vanilla extract and 1tbsp melted butter mixed into the batter. I sprayed the pan with pam and took the pan from the heat when dropping in my batter. They turned out sooooo GOOD, and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbonbon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Finally I can make a wonderful crepe! Thanks for the recipe. I was very happy not to have to set the batter in the fridge for 2 hours to two days as some other recipes call for. The crepe itself has a very nice texture and appearance and was very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexgem7777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was ok. It's hard to get them very thin because it cooks before I have time to spread it out! They never got very crispy and even if they did the center was uncooked. Also the first one absorbed all the butter (so I suggest a light cooking spray on a teflon pan) But for my first time making them they were ok with pizza sauce and melted mozorella cheese (a local restaurant makes "pizza crepes") Next time I'll thin out the batter a little and not use any butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Mandel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
A great base-recipe for crepes, easy to make with regular ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rainier, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Great recipe for french crepes. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States