Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious and easy! I topped mine with cream cheese and hot pepper jam. Awesome. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
One of the easiest things that'll make your friends say, "Wow!... You can make ___?!?!?" I recommend a skillet-load of scrambled eggs, mushrooms, sausage/bacon, bell peppers, onions, and a bit of garlic to put into the crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My daughter and I made these for French class. The teacher was very impressed - she said these tasted like the crepes you purchase in bakeries in France. We were very pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very simple. I added a little sugar and vanilla to the mix. No recipes state how to dress them. This is the first time I've made Crepes. So we used what we have. Put cool whip and fresh blueberries on the inside and wrapped them up. Yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezybare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great taste, however very thick batter for a crepe. I adjusted this by adding more milk and ended up with a thinner desert crepe! I suggest adding more mil or you will have a pancake that tastes like a crepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Amazingly good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
It turns out fantastic every time. The recipe is perfect as it is. I would recommend using 2% milk because anything more "whole" thickens the mix, which makes it harder to spread around the pan quickly enough. I love munching on these even without anything in them. Sometimes instead of adding salt, I add sugar. Love them! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SconeGirl08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I'm living in Vietnam for the year and I don't have an oven, measuring cups/spoons, and any kitchen appliances besides a two burner stove and a small fridge. This is quickly becoming a go-to recipe for breakfast as ceral and cereal bars aren't readily available either. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe! My only complaint is that the batter's just a bit too thick. I added 2 tablespoons of milk and that improved the consistency greatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
So easy and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States