Crepes with Spinach, Bacon and Mushroom Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Amazing!!! Took this to a dinner party and got fantastic raving all night! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
absolutely wonderful. Did not change a thing except to add just a dash more of milk to the mushroom mixture to thin out a bit. The basic crepe recipe was perfect also. Only my 2nd time to make crepes and they were perfect. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight. It was great!!!!!!! I just relized that I didn't add the parsley. But it was great any way! Love it. the lemon sauce was a little runny next time I will add another egg. I used turkey bacon. Fabuloso!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlitas_way

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Love this recipe and have made it several times. This is one I actually didn't alter too much. I have made it with turkey bacon for a vegetarian friend. This is a fun recipe to double and cook with a friend - then one person can take half home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
We enjoyed the lemon sauce and from my experience, lemons compliment spinach dishes but MY OH MY what a mess in the kitchen! Tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very good, I could have done with out the lemon egg sauce, but other than that this was definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
yummy recipe. I made mine with chicken instead of bacon. It turned out great. These instructions are a bit wacky though. I've made this twice now and to simplify things a bit I made the crepes in a cast iron pan then used the same pan to cook all the other ingrediants(chicken then added spinach, mushrooms then remove and add cheese, flour, milk etc. added back chicken/spin/mush) and a small pot for the hollandaise type sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Despite the hard work and many dirty dishes, this was absolutely delicious. Hubby and I had fun making this together. The only change I made was to cut the lemon juice in half. It was perfect that way. Do not eliminate the sauce. It needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I love this recipe & so does everyone I've made it for! I don't use bacon, & use fresh spinach instead :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very good, but takes a lot of time to prepare. I made the crepes and my husband made the stuffing. It still took some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States