Crepes with Spinach, Bacon and Mushroom Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Fantastic! I didn't know how this one would come out until we sat down to eat. My husband couldn't stop raving. I don't eat meat so I left out the bacon and it still had flavour - especially with the sauce. Next time I'll try it with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
nice very nice i pay a fortune to buy savory crepes at the local food court and this was better cause i knew exaclty what went into it. I didnt use lemon juice and it turned out just as good after reading reviews lost of people said it was to tart.i also used fresh spinach and not as much butter and oil.next time i will add onion. thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
I thought this meal was spectacular, although I forgot the parsley, cut down on the butter, and omitted the bacon fat. I liked the sauce especially, it provided a satisfying amount of tartness to go with the creamy-spinach texture of the filling -- but I happen to like lemon flavor very much. However, my room-mate hates lemon so I served hers on the side, but even she thought it was great and added some to her crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Had another basic crepe recipe I have used over the years, but this one is much easier and BETTER! From now on, I will use it for ANY crepe recipe I make! The filling in this one was GREAT!! We thought the sauce a little too lemony, so will cut that in half next time I do this one. Also, I assembled the dish a little ahead, poured the sauce over and let it set in the refrigerator for an hour or so. Then baked it in a 350 degree oven until heated through. That worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I really had never made crepes before so I wasn't too sure. Once I got myself organized and made the crepes I put this filling together in a flash. The sauce was of a technique I have stayed away from in the past, but decided to give it a try. It was great. I would perhaps use just a little less lemon juice the next time to cut the acidity. It was great.. "Ummmm.." said my husband, "This is a keeper!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
The sauce is a little weird. There is probably a better sauce for it. If the idea of a lemon sauce appeals to you, we recommend less lemon than called for. However, the crepes themselves were delicious. The filling is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This recipe was "the hit" at a recent Baby Shower Brunch given at my home. Friends helped provide several other main dish entrees, but my crepes were EVERYONE's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
We love this recipe. We omit the bacon and go with lots of mushrooms and spinach. My husband always takes the leftovers for lunch and if I am lucky leaves enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States