Crepes with Spinach, Bacon and Mushroom Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this recipe for my family for breakfast and everyone loved it! Although I omitted the hollandaise like sauce on top, I served it with eggs and it tasted great! It was soooo easy and very delicious! I would suggest making the crepe batter ahead of time to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is a good general recipe for crepes, allowing for a variety of substitutions in the filling. The bechemel brought the filling together wonderfully, but the sauce... I'm not sure how that was supposed to work. I followed the directions exactly and got a thin, runny, much too lemony liquid. It took about 10 minutes of constant whisking on medium heat to acheive enough thickening to call it a sauce. It wasn't terrible, but the lemon was overpowering and it had a slightly grainy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I used the Crepe recipe that has been handed down from grandmother to grandmother in my family. But I've never made a savory crepe recipe so I gave this one a shot, followed the directions to a T except I added twice as much bacon. I also did not use the lemon-egg sauce and opted for those hollandaise sauce packets at the grocery store. Overall, everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I make this recipe for my daughters birthday dinner. It was amazing. We added chicken to our mixture. I did underestimate the time it would take to make the crepes but you need to make them fresh to taste right. All was good dinner was only late by 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I wasn't crazy about the finished product. The filling was too floury, the sauce too lemony, and the the citrus didn't go well with the filling flavors. It was cumbersome to make too. The spinach-bacon-mushroom flavors went really well with the crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I removed the bacon from this recipe, used a little extra butter. For the cream sauce I added lemon juice and dill as well. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Pretty good filling. Added a little Tillamook cheddar. The lemon sauce didn't work for me; maybe half the lemon next time. I think a bernaise or hollandaise sauce (something creamy) may work better. Overall, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
The filling was delicious and the crepe recipe a winner. That lemon hollandaise sauce? No go. I will keep the recipe but search for a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Amazing!!! Took this to a dinner party and got fantastic raving all night! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States