Crepes with Spinach, Bacon and Mushroom Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Big hit with everyone, even the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Crepes weren't bad, but I thought the egg sauce was horrible. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I made this for my mom on Mothers Day. She loved it. Since I did'nt want to open a brand new can of chicken broth I just added the water and then 1 chicken bulluion cube.And instead of bacon I used ground turkey meat. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This recipe was good. I substituted (2)Cups chicken for bacon and I doubled the recipe.My family enjoyed this very much!!! I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This was good, but for me, the spinach was too much - it overwhelmed all those wonderful cooked mushrooms! I used a little less lemon in the sauce, and was a little put off by the texture of the sauce - I think maybe it curdled a little? It still tasted fine though, and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
This recipe was very good.I used Claire's Yummy Crepes recipe for the crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
My husband and I had this last night and it was fabulous! I had some doubts about the sauce on reading the recipe, but it was delicious. Just follow the directions exactly. The whole dish was light but filling at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This was heavenly. It is Shrove Tuesday 2004 and I wanted to make something different for pancakes. We really enjoyed this and it was so easy to make. I struggled with the sauce. I only used half the lemon as suggested and it tasted just right. I may have heated it to long as it was a little curdled. Thanks Susan - we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Very good! Like others, I used only half of the lemon juice suggested. Next time, I will add onions and maybe even a bit of roasted chicken. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODFAVOR8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
I am giving this five, eventhough I did not follow exactely. I had never made crepes before, so I didn't realize what a delicious and lovely dish this was. The filling was excellent. I used a slightly different crepe recipe and did not use the sauce. I feel inspired to try some other crepe recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States