Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Followed the recipe pretty much to the letter, and had an excellent outcome. I did add a little extra milk and a touch of vanilla. Made an excellent dessert paired with strawberry yogurt. Look forward to making this, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Perfect crepe recipes! I used apple syrup recipe to polish off. YUMMY...will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This is such a wonderfully easy recipe! Great for first-time crêpe makers (like myself)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramenfan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
These were great, they turned out really well and were quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pacha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I was thinking about getting a fancy crepe pan, but thought I'd give my old pan a try and see if it would work for crepes. I used this recipe and made 8 perfect crepes. This recipe seems fool proof to me! I froze the crepes and will fill them later this week with a savory chicken filling using what ever I find in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This recipe is awesome! It was my first time making crepes and it was so easy. I made my own filling. I just diced some potatoes, onion and mushrooms and sauteed them in olive oil and butter, added some crumbled, cooked bacon, some chopped, fresh spinach and some salt and pepper during the last couple minutes of cooking. It turned out great. Had enough batter to make dessert crepes with some strawberries, bananas and whipped cream. Delicious! My husband loved both of them. He bragged to the guys at work about them. I will definitely make them again! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
These are so easy to make, and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Excellent and easy! I made a double recipe and they were gone so quickly, I had to whip up another double batch. The second batch didn't have time to sit, but was still yummy. I added vanilla and a little sugar as they were dessert crepes, but will use the recipe as posted for savoury crepes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Awesome, awesome, awesome. I had no idea crepes were so easy to make. This recipe yielded eight perfect crepes. I filled mine with Nutella and bananas and served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, re-creating a crepe I had in San Francisco last month. This recipe is virtually foolproof. Thanks, Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Super yummy-super easy. Would definitely make again! We filled ours with Nutella and covered them in powdered sugar! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Altingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States