Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
these crepes were very tasty! will be making these again, thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
It was great added vanilla. Husband loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I am French and I put a liter of milk. Crepes should not be crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Excellent Crepes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made perfect crepes. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Works very well, and produces thin and light crepes (even if you do not wait the full hour at 4 C).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I halved the recipe to 1 egg, 1/2 cup milk, 1/3 cup RICE flour, pinch salt, 3/4 teaspoon vegetable oil. I also added 1/3 cup brown sugar. The RICE flour makes this recipe gluten-free, and it works very well! The sugar is because my parents always made them sweet and we ate them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is the crepe recipe that I have been making for 30 years. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I do not believe that crepes should be flipped...they are not pancakes. As long as the batter is the perfect thin consistency and you cook it until there is no "shine" on top it will be great. I also have never used a "crepe pan", only a small skillet type pan like the recipe states. The trick is in the wrist swirl of the batter when you put it in the pan. I also brush oil into the pan inbetween each crepe. And, no blender, as another review stated, a good whisk is all that is needed. Just whisk your wet ingredients first and then slowly whisk in the flour. Roll them up with some butter, powdered sugar and for the adults some Grand Marnier and YUM! They are a lot more labor intensive then pancakes so that is why I always make a double batch and freeze half for another time. Thanks for putting the recipe in print!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These were my first crepes and they were great. I served them with a Blue Cranberry sauce (that I found on here) and whipped cream. We ate them as a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Recipe is good. However, less on the flour and butter, makes it clumpy & oily. Add Grand Marnier and Vanilla extract to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States