Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Put a pinch of sugar in and vanilla. Use magic bullet and let it sit for an hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gillian
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made these crepes for my French class. I had to change some things because my oven runs a little hot and I had only a bit of time to do it, so I didn't put the batter in the fridge for an hour, I put it in the freezer for five minutes. Over all, they turned out pretty well, but they are a tad too eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Medium-high heat helps keep them from sticking to a nonstick pan. You won't need any butter or oil. Be patient and let them start to release themselves on the edges, then let them go the rest of the way. They turn out a little more golden that way, but stacking them on a plate keeps them pliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I tried this and oh my gosh this recipe is quick and yummy! We filled some with eggs, peppers, and cheese. Others with jelly, and even ice cream. This is yummy and make sure you try it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made these and stuffed them with nutella and strawberries or bananas. They weren't sweet like pancakes (never had crepes before) or as easy to make, but I got the hang of it after using different sizes and types of pans (no crepe pan on hand), and adjusting the temp on my stove. They passed the kid test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Use these to make cannelloni...mmmmmm. My family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Thanks for this recipe i made very yummy crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberkeiper
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Yay! A simple, straightforward crepe recipe that tastes amazing! I adjusted the recipe for 4 servings instead of 8 and regretted it later - once I tastes these I wanted MORE! (BTW: 4 servings makes two crepes) This time, I made Nutella banana crepes, but I want to try some chicken and mushroom pesto on the next go around. The hubby can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
So Perfect, easy, and delicious! I wouldnt make any changes. Though it was a little thicker, but I love it that way. Worth making:d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great American version of a French crepe. It's quick and tasty. You dint need to refuse greater batter for an hour with this recipe. Although, it does make it easier to create a paper thin crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States