Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nomers377
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I substituted quinoa flour and I made a Kahlua and brandy banana fosters sauce with pecans. Divine!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Yum Yum! I plan on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I haven't tried it myself, but my family has. Me and my best friend sold them and we are donating the money to K9 Friends. They rescue homeless dogs and puppies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have made these several times. The last time I accidentally left out the oil, but they still turned out great. Easy recipe that I can get right every time. I add a little almond extract to mine, just to add a little flavor. First one never turns out pretty, but all the rest of them do. Delicious crepes and a new Sunday morning favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is one of the best CREPES I have ever made. I like it after dinner and lunch as a dessert, topped with ice cream. My children like it with Nutella. ( I have 8 children so all I did was double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These are delicious and so easy that my son makes the batter and cooks crepes for himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Greta M
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Added 2 tsp vanilla. Substituted oil with melted butter. Added a pinch of cinnamon (as you prefer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Perfect! Better than any restaurant crepe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
horrible! it was like a bland pancake way to thick dont even bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I generally never wait 1 hour for it to get cold, I probably leave it for 15-20 minutes as I prepare my fillings. It taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States