Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
First attempt at making crepes, turned out great, easy to make, everyone loved them, dinner and dessert crepes were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I just made my crepes and they're really nice although next time I'll add melted butter instead of oil. Batter came out more runny than the one I'm used to, but this way each crape was very thin and had a nice crunch. Really delicious. I served them with cream cheese frosting and raspberries. All sprinkled with confectioners sugar. My husband loved them so much I didn't get a chance to make a pic! He ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamila

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Didn't turn out how I had hoped. I wanted to make these as a nice little breakfast for me and my sister, but neither of us liked them at all and we love crepes! I was disappointed. They stuck and burned and were not as good as hoped. Won't rush to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Great recipe, not too much flavor but is wonderful for adding onto in ways both sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is the best recipe I've used for Crepes. Of course that is after taking the advice from Harriet Green - the French Chef. Which is this - Sift the flour, use butter instead of oil (makes a HUGE difference in the taste- much much better) and 1 yolk and 1 full egg. Perfect!!!! I don't add anything as it is perfect as is. We usually eat it with maple syrup (grade B) and fresh organic strawberries and sometimes homemade yogurt drizzled on top! YUUUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chacie007

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
my name is erin too so the talent must have been passed on! Delicious. why wont this computer let me post a photo!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Yummy!!!!! This was my first successful attempt at crepes!!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!! The only change I made was substituted the vegetable oil with slightly cooled butter. These turned out fantastic!!! When topping these babies off with a light cream and blueberries, how can it get better than that!!!! I thoroughly enjoyed these crepes and will use this recipe again!!!! Thanks again Erin!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
My kids love these! And have fun adding all different kinds of fillings like chocolate chips, white chocolate or strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Quick and easy! Didn't even need to refrigerate it! Just used a little strawberry jam and powder sugar. Can't wait to try them with chocolate mousse! Father's Day was a HIT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was a very easy recipe. I made them and then cooled them in the fridge. I spread a thin layer of Nutella on them, added vanilla ice cream and rolled them. Then I froze them for an hour. I served them with whipped cream and chopped nuts... my family raved and it was such a simple inexpensive dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States