Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Yummy, yummy, yummy!!! I did add more water to make them more delicate but that's all i changed; very easy, very good. We make crepes every Sunday morning; fill them with warm cinnamon apples & greek yogurt or scrambled eggs & vegietarian sausage .....nummy!! My husband & I have been trying to find just the right recepie for months now & have found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycarma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This recipe is amazing. You get perfect crepes every time. I don't put the batted in the fridge and it still tastes the same :) SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My mom always made crepes when I was a child, but she made much thicker with sour cream. I made a sauce out of cream cheese and strawberry syrup and rolled it up in crepes.. My husband never tried them before, but he was absolutely in love and always asks me to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
wonderful crepes! I've been making crepes for years- I was raised on them. Mom calls them paper thin pancakes. I've always used my grandma/mom's recipe. It's different - you use sugar, no oil and do not have to let the batter set. I decided this recipe is better! They come out perfect and are simple to make. Make sure you use a 10 inch nonstick skillet and 1/4 cup of batter. Remember the smaller the pan- the thicker the crepe. They are supposed to be paper thin. I will be using this recipe from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These are so simple and delicious we have them all the time - savory and sweet. The only add-in I didn't notice in any other reviews that I like to use are assorted extracts depending on my mood... almond, orange, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama2ME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Tried this recipe last night - easy and the crepes were yummy. I used butter to grease the pan and I think that perhaps they browned a bit better but can't compare as haven't tried greasing with oil. In any event, this is now my "go to" recipe & I've tried quite a few!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I used whole wheat flour (a bit less than called for) and added sugar. all in all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Great recipe that my daughter could follow and make yummy crepes. Followed the recipe except we used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. These were easy to turn too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was good but very time consuming to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States