Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was good but very time consuming to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I thought while I was cooking them, that they looked really greasy. Soaked up some of the extra oil by using paper towels. I was afraid since they didn't look floury white that it would taste too oily, but it tasted great! Such a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by williebthere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I didnt refrigerate the batter because my milk was cold enough. When i was in paris my favorite crepe was the one with ham and mozarella cheese. Simple yet so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Awesome!! Spread them with a little Nutella and French Vanilla ice cream. Rolled them up and, drizzled them with chocolate sauce and carmel and topped with whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
It was great!! Really good for beginners too :) Thanks sooo much! (Tasted great too, now all I need to do is learn what to actually put in it -.-;;) Sincerely, Experimental-Klutz-Who-Succeeded-With-A-Recipe-Finally-Thank-God
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The best recipes for crepes so far. I haven't had a need to explore for a better recipe. Will continue with this since it is the family's favorite. Thank you for sharing as you made my crepe-making better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mthorton06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Easy and Yum! I added vanilla and topped with cream cheese and blackberry/blueberry compote I quickly made in a saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I love crepes, and this is such a perfect base recipe! If you're pressed for time, you can just use an electric mixer on a low to medium setting instead of letting the batter rest for a few hours. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States