Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My first attempt at making crepes and they were perfect! I filled them with a caramel sauce my neighbor brought me from Paris. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Really easy to make, and I have never made a crepe before in my life. Great to make when you have no idea what to make for breakfast, all the ingredients I already had in the house. At first I thought they would be too bland but the ingredients that you fill them with make them very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Perfect. I used butter and this recipe made my re-seasoned crepe pan very happy. Made us all happy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Yummy, yummy, yummy!!! I did add more water to make them more delicate but that's all i changed; very easy, very good. We make crepes every Sunday morning; fill them with warm cinnamon apples & greek yogurt or scrambled eggs & vegietarian sausage .....nummy!! My husband & I have been trying to find just the right recepie for months now & have found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycarma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This recipe is amazing. You get perfect crepes every time. I don't put the batted in the fridge and it still tastes the same :) SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My mom always made crepes when I was a child, but she made much thicker with sour cream. I made a sauce out of cream cheese and strawberry syrup and rolled it up in crepes.. My husband never tried them before, but he was absolutely in love and always asks me to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
wonderful crepes! I've been making crepes for years- I was raised on them. Mom calls them paper thin pancakes. I've always used my grandma/mom's recipe. It's different - you use sugar, no oil and do not have to let the batter set. I decided this recipe is better! They come out perfect and are simple to make. Make sure you use a 10 inch nonstick skillet and 1/4 cup of batter. Remember the smaller the pan- the thicker the crepe. They are supposed to be paper thin. I will be using this recipe from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These are so simple and delicious we have them all the time - savory and sweet. The only add-in I didn't notice in any other reviews that I like to use are assorted extracts depending on my mood... almond, orange, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama2ME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Tried this recipe last night - easy and the crepes were yummy. I used butter to grease the pan and I think that perhaps they browned a bit better but can't compare as haven't tried greasing with oil. In any event, this is now my "go to" recipe & I've tried quite a few!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States