Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Super easy. I have made them 2x now, and they are awesome. Haven't had one break yet. You can make them sweet for desert or for a dinner. I stuff them with everything. They are loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years... it's simple and fool proof! Making the crepes thin and pretty does take some practice. Usually I toss the first three as they're too greasy and I use them just to soak up the excess oil anyway. There is hardly ever a need to add more oil to the pan unless you're doing large batches - minimal is best. Thanks for this classic! I will continue to use this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have been using the BC recipe and I wanted something new. I tried this recipe and it was fantastic. We modified it by adding a teaspoon of vanilla extract. My kids thought it needed more sugar, and I suggested they tried mine. I served mine with syrup and some dusting of powdered sugar. Another one, some cream cheese and some blackberry preserves. Both very delicious. I just thought that was a lot of oil and was looking for some modification. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cscook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
delish! super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious! We followed the recipe, and they turned out perfectly. Added some jam and a little powdered sugar - a great breakfast! Thanks for the recipe, Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Quick and easy. The crepe is thick and strong so no need to worry about breakage. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My first time to make crepes and it was fantastic! They didn't turn out perfect because I substituted all- purpose flour with whole wheat flour & added a bit of cocoa powder but my son loved them especially when I made the nutella-banana crepes. Thank you for sharing this recipe, will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is the first recipe (from cooking books, blogs, magazine, EVER) that I didn't have to change anything. It was so easy to make these crepes, they tasted great. I added a little bit of vanilla extract for extra flavor. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I'm not sure if it was the blender that made the difference, but these came out perfectly! Easy and not as fussy as I thought either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kriegerji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
super easy and delicious! I read the reviews and added 2tsp. vanilla. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States