Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have been using the BC recipe and I wanted something new. I tried this recipe and it was fantastic. We modified it by adding a teaspoon of vanilla extract. My kids thought it needed more sugar, and I suggested they tried mine. I served mine with syrup and some dusting of powdered sugar. Another one, some cream cheese and some blackberry preserves. Both very delicious. I just thought that was a lot of oil and was looking for some modification. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cscook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
delish! super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious! We followed the recipe, and they turned out perfectly. Added some jam and a little powdered sugar - a great breakfast! Thanks for the recipe, Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Quick and easy. The crepe is thick and strong so no need to worry about breakage. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My first time to make crepes and it was fantastic! They didn't turn out perfect because I substituted all- purpose flour with whole wheat flour & added a bit of cocoa powder but my son loved them especially when I made the nutella-banana crepes. Thank you for sharing this recipe, will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is the first recipe (from cooking books, blogs, magazine, EVER) that I didn't have to change anything. It was so easy to make these crepes, they tasted great. I added a little bit of vanilla extract for extra flavor. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I'm not sure if it was the blender that made the difference, but these came out perfectly! Easy and not as fussy as I thought either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kriegerji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
super easy and delicious! I read the reviews and added 2tsp. vanilla. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Excellent. I double the batter to make it a full breakfast for 3-4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very good. I use it for sweet and savory crepes. Low heat works best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States