Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These turned out great! Definately going to make them again. I doubled the recipe for my two teens, and I added two pinches of cinnamon and 3 teaspoons of vanilla. The end result was fantastic. I covered mine in powdered sugar, which was fitting for the winter season, and then displayed them on a Christmas platter. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These are fantastic! I added a little bit of vanilla as well, and filled them with garlic and herb Boursin cheese-- DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy, simple and time-consumption totally worth the great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Super easy. I have made them 2x now, and they are awesome. Haven't had one break yet. You can make them sweet for desert or for a dinner. I stuff them with everything. They are loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years... it's simple and fool proof! Making the crepes thin and pretty does take some practice. Usually I toss the first three as they're too greasy and I use them just to soak up the excess oil anyway. There is hardly ever a need to add more oil to the pan unless you're doing large batches - minimal is best. Thanks for this classic! I will continue to use this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have been using the BC recipe and I wanted something new. I tried this recipe and it was fantastic. We modified it by adding a teaspoon of vanilla extract. My kids thought it needed more sugar, and I suggested they tried mine. I served mine with syrup and some dusting of powdered sugar. Another one, some cream cheese and some blackberry preserves. Both very delicious. I just thought that was a lot of oil and was looking for some modification. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cscook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
delish! super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious! We followed the recipe, and they turned out perfectly. Added some jam and a little powdered sugar - a great breakfast! Thanks for the recipe, Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States