Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I find that the batter is too thick so I add 3/4 cup of milk and 1 tbsp of vanilla to make them sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Wonderful!!! See Harriet Green's review for substitutions. Recommend doubling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Easy for make recipe. I made 8 crepes in about 15 minutes. Not including clean up time (My sweet wife takes care of that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cerroner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Made it to recipe, first time making crepes. Fantastic! I only put them in fridge for 30 minutes, I was impatient. Kids and I loved them! I only had strawberry go-gurt to fill them w/ and fresh strawberries... then drizzle choc. syrup and powder sugar, perfect ending to our study of FRANCE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I make these at least 2-3 times a week. My children love them. I do add a little milk at the end (maybe 1 tbsp) if the batter is too thick. Thank you for posting! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious and simple, my two favorite characteristics in a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Easy. No refrigeration needed. Did substitute butter for oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made these tonight for a light dinner. Mixed batter with a whisk and let set on the countertop for about 10 minutes while I made my famous orange butter. Fantastic crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
easy to fix and eveyone loved with the cheese cake filling and strawberris on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
these crepes are oily and tasteless. There are much better crepe recipes that are just as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARNEASADA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States