Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Medium-high heat helps keep them from sticking to a nonstick pan. You won't need any butter or oil. Be patient and let them start to release themselves on the edges, then let them go the rest of the way. They turn out a little more golden that way, but stacking them on a plate keeps them pliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I tried this and oh my gosh this recipe is quick and yummy! We filled some with eggs, peppers, and cheese. Others with jelly, and even ice cream. This is yummy and make sure you try it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made these and stuffed them with nutella and strawberries or bananas. They weren't sweet like pancakes (never had crepes before) or as easy to make, but I got the hang of it after using different sizes and types of pans (no crepe pan on hand), and adjusting the temp on my stove. They passed the kid test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Use these to make cannelloni...mmmmmm. My family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Thanks for this recipe i made very yummy crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberkeiper
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Yay! A simple, straightforward crepe recipe that tastes amazing! I adjusted the recipe for 4 servings instead of 8 and regretted it later - once I tastes these I wanted MORE! (BTW: 4 servings makes two crepes) This time, I made Nutella banana crepes, but I want to try some chicken and mushroom pesto on the next go around. The hubby can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
So Perfect, easy, and delicious! I wouldnt make any changes. Though it was a little thicker, but I love it that way. Worth making:d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great American version of a French crepe. It's quick and tasty. You dint need to refuse greater batter for an hour with this recipe. Although, it does make it easier to create a paper thin crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I think this recipe is the best recipe I have ever used!????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Came out perfect replace vegetable oil with the butter and use 1 egg and 1 egg yolk also use skim milk instead, butter your pan after each one you make. These taste better the crepe shop I go to. Spread nutella, straw berries and bananas and fold in half and then another half to form a triangle. Sprinke powder sugar and alittle more chocolate syrup, like Hershey's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States