Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I have been wanting to try making crepes for a long time. The thought of making such a skinny pancake was very intimidating. This recipe seemed simple, I just used my immersion hand blender & I didn't keep it in the refrigerator. But the crepes turned out great! Changes I made were, sifting the flour & adding a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannah
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very good!! Super easy and delicious. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
It is a nice basic crepe recipe, - a 5 star if one uses butter in place of the oil. Melt a little butter in the pan before making each crepes and the flavor is much richer. A bit of vanilla and cinnamon is a nice addition if making a sweet crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I didn't read the full instructions and they still turned out fantastic! I put everything in the blender (butter, not oil) and whirred it up and started making the crepes. Filled with fresh strawberries and peaches with fresh whipped cream. Perfect summer breakfast! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Elena Pena
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Great and easy recipe. However, my son & I tweaked it. We used three whole eggs instead of the two, omitted the oil, added 3/4 cup of sugar (I know, that's a lot!) used soymilk instead of the one called for, and added about a tsp of cinnamon and we didn't wait the hour! I hand mixed everything, then cooked it like in the recipe. My kid enjoyed it. It was perfect the way it came out, I left it plain. Plus he helped make it, so viola. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Pena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I wonder why a professional french chef would have the need to look up a crepe recipe... have made this recipe a few times now. the first time I followed it exactly, like usual. came out good. The second time, I added 2 tsp vanilla. Even better. Third time, I used butter instead of oil, even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
We know have these crepes almost every Sunday. It's a tradition! We just love them and this recipe is SO easy. I make the batter the night before and keep it in the fridge until morning. Yum yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I don't know much about traditional crepes, but this was easy to make and a delicious addition to my breakfast repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derrick Norris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Well..... I am very disappointed because we had to add a lot more milk to get it thinner. But it looks okay now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States