Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My family is croatian and I grew up eating these "palacenke" for breakfast. My mom doesn't measure anything so I can't replicate her recipe but this is pretty close. Very good as is! I cut the recipe in half so I wouldn't eat all 8 and good thing I didn't because I would've ate them all. I like my crepes rolled up with strawberry jam. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Perfect! We have never found the need to refrigerate it for an hour either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made these in my culinary arts class and went home and made them for my family they all loved them and I love them sooo much they're easy to make there the best thing in the world its like heaven in your mouth????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I tried the suggestion of cinnimon in the batter, and it turned out way better, than I anticipated!!!! I also, tried having it sit for an hour in the refridgerator, and not having it sit, and it made no difference whatsoever. MY family never got tired of this french delight all week long!! We had them for dinner, dessert, and Sunday morning breakfast!!!!! we tried different crepe fillings depending on the situation. ex: BREAKFAST: butter, blueberries, strawberries cool whip and bacon. (bacon on the side of course) Thanks Allrecipes! you ROCK!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I make my kids crepes for breakfast a couple times a week and this is the only recipe I use. I do add vanilla and I have never refrigerated it. They always turn out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Put a pinch of sugar in and vanilla. Use magic bullet and let it sit for an hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gillian
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made these crepes for my French class. I had to change some things because my oven runs a little hot and I had only a bit of time to do it, so I didn't put the batter in the fridge for an hour, I put it in the freezer for five minutes. Over all, they turned out pretty well, but they are a tad too eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Medium-high heat helps keep them from sticking to a nonstick pan. You won't need any butter or oil. Be patient and let them start to release themselves on the edges, then let them go the rest of the way. They turn out a little more golden that way, but stacking them on a plate keeps them pliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I tried this and oh my gosh this recipe is quick and yummy! We filled some with eggs, peppers, and cheese. Others with jelly, and even ice cream. This is yummy and make sure you try it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made these and stuffed them with nutella and strawberries or bananas. They weren't sweet like pancakes (never had crepes before) or as easy to make, but I got the hang of it after using different sizes and types of pans (no crepe pan on hand), and adjusting the temp on my stove. They passed the kid test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States